Posted in bulletin boards, classroom management, classrooms, Education

Miss Farah’s Class in Progress!


Last week I decorated my classroom but I am definitely not done yet! There’s still a lot missing I am just showing you the progress. I will be discussing the main points in decorating a classroom in my upcoming posts… In the meanwhile I have a few things I would like to share with you now…

Colors are very important in a class make sure it’s colorful and clear!

The desks were separate but frankly I like to have my students sit in groups at least in the beginning of the year. I don’t want them to be separated. Don’t forget to put name tags on the desks. It’s a great feeling to know that you own something 🙂


Labeling!

Label everything in your class from door to light switch to cubbies, bulletin board, chair, desk etc….

Kids need to see words everywhere they go so they can be better spellers and readers.

If you look at the top of the whiteboard you would see a red line. I put the red color because as I said in my previous posts about feng shui the color red attracts the students attention. The whiteboard is the most place you would want them to look.

This bulletin board is mainly for circle time in the morning where we sit on the carpet in a big circle. There we will be doing our breathing exercises, calendar, weather, seasons,  birthdays, class rules, classroom helpers etc… We can also discuss the class schedule and what to expect that day!

Author:

I am a passionate teacher with 15 years teaching experience and a mother of 2. I am using this blog to share with parents and teachers posts that would be beneficial to them and to their children. Mainly tips, activity ideas and printables.

2 thoughts on “Miss Farah’s Class in Progress!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.